Over 30 BikeAAA members and cyclists attended the first annual meeting of Bicycle Advocates for Annapolis & Anne Arundel County on June 3, 2014 at Chesapeake Bay Foundation in Annapolis. The following directors and officers were elected:
Jon Korin – President
Alex Pline– Vice President
Cathy Rich – Treasurer
Alice Christman – Secretary
Christina Pompa
Steve Miller
Rino Sanchez

Attendees received an update on BikeAAA’s first year accomplishments and goals for the future. For a copy of the briefing, please click BikeAAA-June3-2014F . A highlight is the planned Lifeline 100 Anne Arundel County Century Ride on October 19, 2014.    Keynote speaker Councilman Chris Trumbauer provided an overview of the county’s recently adopted Complete Streets policy and working group which includes BikeAAA vice president Alex Pline.