BikeAAA’s Annual Meeting was held Nov. 16, 2022 at Libations in Millersville, MD. It was a joy to return to an in-person meeting in our 9th year after a few virtual! There were about 40 attendees plus others watching on a livestream of the presentation portion on our Facebook Group. Highlights of the meeting include:

  • Reelection of board members Jon Korin, Steve Miller and Jim Black
  • Election of new board members Carl Adolph (President and co-founder of Velo City Riders Cycling Club) and Sandy Bishop (transportation cyclist and advocate for people with disabilities)
  • Updates on BikeAAA membership, financials and programs including Wheels of Hope, Children’s Bike Safety Parks, Route Library, events including the Lifeline 100 and advocacy at the City, County and State level
  • Progress on the Anne Arundel Trail Network including recent grant awards
  • A potential new initiative called Cycling Without Age to provide “trishaw” rides for seniors presented by Sandy Bishop
  • Special Recognition to
    • Kathleen Hayes for creation of beautiful signs for the Lindale and Seven Oaks Bike Parks
    • Glenn Gunter for initiating and completing the Seven Oaks Bike Safety Park
    • Jon Korin for initiating and leading completion of the Lindale Bike Safety Park

Scroll below to view the presentation slides shown at the meeting:

Leave a Reply